Young Members Group

CIArb’s Young Members Group (YMG) brings together dispute resolution practitioners below the age of 40, and students interested in building their careers in this fast-growing and dynamic field.

Members of the YMG are offered a variety of exclusive events, such as seminars, an annual conference, training days and workshops delivered by distinguished practitioners, as well as competitions and opportunities to have their work promoted online.

The young members community is overseen by a Global Steering Committee who volunteer their time to plan, organise, and promote activities targeted at young practitioners across the globe. The group actively collaborates with other international and regional groups.


Athina Fouchard Papaefstratiou MCIArb, Eversheds Sutherland, Paris (Chair), AthinaFouchard@eversheds-sutherland.com

Laura West MCIArb, CMS, Scotland (Vice Chair), laura.mcewen@cms-cmno.com

Peter Anagnostou MCIArb, DLA Piper, UAE, peter.anagnostou@dlapiper.com

Rahul Donde ACIArb, Lévy Kaufmann-Kohler, Switzerland Rahul.Donde@lk-k.com

Bryan Fok MCIArb, Herbert Smith Freehills, Hong Kong, bryan.fok@gmail.com

Dharam Jumani FCIArb, Gundecha Chambers, India, dharamjumani@gmail.com

Vivek Kapoor, Stephenson Harwood, London, vivek.kapoor@shlegal.com

Imad Khan, Winston & Strawn LLP, Texas USA, IKhan@winston.com

Alexander Leventhal ACIArb, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, Paris, alexanderleventhal@quinnemanuel.com

Sebastiano Nessi MCIArb, Schellenberg Wittmer Ltd, Switzerland, Sebastiano.Nessi@swlegal.ch

Mercy Okiro MCIArb, Thuranira Okiro and Associates, Kenya, mercyokiro@yahoo.com

Burcu Osmanoglu FCIArb, OSMANOGLU Law Firm, Turkey, burcu@osmanogluhukuk.com

Folake Sadiq FCIArb, Lagos Bus Services Limited, Nigeria, Folakesadiq@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Rainbow Willard ACIArb, Chaffetz Lindsey LLP, USA (NY), Rainbow.Willard@chaffetzlindsey.com


Anas AlSaadi FCIArb, Saudi Arabia anas.alsaadi@qgs.global

Bobby Banson MCIArb, Ghana bobbybanson@rocketmail.com

Alexander Leventhal, France alexanderleventhal@quinnemanuel.com

John Lumbantobing, Indonesia john.lumbantobing@gmail.com

João Marçal Martins, Brazil joaomrms@gmail.com

Mary Mutupa, Zambia mmutupa@gmail.com

Anil Rai, UK anil_rai@hotmail.co.uk

Izak Rosenfeld ACIArb, Canada izakrosenfeld@yahoo.com

Ali Naimi Zaker, Iran Ali.naimi.zaker@gmail.com

Eru Takem Cameroon erutakem2013@gmail.com


Kenya: Mercy A. Okiro mercyokiro@yahoo.com
Nigeria: Folake Sadiq folakesadiq@yahoo.com
South Africa:  Dawson Jenner dawsonjenner@hka.com


East Asia: Albert Yeu yeuysa@gmail.com
Malaysia: Ms Crystal Wong Wai Chin crystalcwwc@gmail.com
Benson Lim benson.lim@hoganlovells.com
Mahesh Rai Mahesh.Rai@drewnapier.com


Australia: Kristian Maley kristian@kmaley.net


Istanbul: Burcu Osmanoglu burcu@osmanogluhukuk.com

Great Britain

London & SE:
Artem Doudko adoudko@whitecase.com
Adeniyi Aje niyiaje@hotmail.com
Amanda Lee amanda.lee@seymourslaw.com

Scotland: Laura McEwan Laura.McEwen@cms-cmno.com

Thames Valley: Susan Simon SGConstructs@aol.com

Western Counties: Elizabeth Mugan elizabeth.mugan@gregglatchams.com


Ireland: Yvonne Czajkowski czajkowy@tcd.ie

Middle East & Indian Subcontinent

UAE: Peter Anagnostou peter.anagnostou@dlapiper.com


North America Branch: Imad Khan imad.khan@hoganlovells.com